|
If you are subscribed to this website via a Yahoo e-mail address, you will not receive any e-mail from the website (e.g. new post notifications, PM notifications, account activation e-mails, passward reset e-mails, etc) because Yahoo thinks we are spammers. I have tried to resolve this and have gotten nowhere. So until I figure out how to get the website to use a different mail server, you will not be able to receive e-mail from this website.
If you use a Yahoo e-mail address for your subscription, e-mail yahoo and complain!
I followed their procedure to try to get that resolved which included filling out a HUGE questionnaire and have exchanged multiple e-mails with them and get answers like these:
After my first e-mail to them providing all the information they asked for.
Yahoo's response:
> We cannot systematically exempt your mailings from our SpamGuard
> technology since the IP address of the server appears to be a shared
> domain mail host and have multiple clients sending email. We will
> maintain the current information in our database as it is configured.
> This allows delivery of your mailings to oscillate between the "Inbox"
> and the "Bulk" Mail folder as Yahoo! users choose.
We checked at that point and Yahoo was still not allowing e-mails to get through to Yahoo users.
So I e-mailed them back:
Yahoo's response:
Unfortunately, we cannot provide you with specific information. You may refer to the help page below, which offers information on some of our recommended best practices for sending to Yahoo! Mail:
My question:
I'm afraid I'm having a difficult time understanding your e-mails.
Can the following domains using harry.cichlidforums.com send e-mail to yahoo users?
mail.koivet.com
mail.thegab.org
mail.okfishppl.info
mail.webelqa.eteam.ou.edu
mail.livebearers.org
a yes or no answer would be good.
Yahoo's Response:
Based on the information you have provided, we are unable to offer prioritized delivery privileges to your sending IP(s) at this time. We encourage you to evaluate your mailing policies and practices to see how you may be able to improve your sending reputation:
My Response:
What does that mean???
Can yahoo users receive e-mail from the following domains?
mail.koivet.com
mail.thegab.org
mail.okfishppl.info
mail.webelqa.eteam.ou.edu
mail.livebearers.org
YES or NO?
Yahoo's response:
Emails from the mail server(s) you are using have recently become de-prioritized due to potential issues with its mailings.
These de-prioritizations were temporary but may be re-triggered if the sending IP profile continues to be poor. Typically, de-prioritizations are triggered by bad individual sender or MAIL FROM profiles.
Me: So what specifically is causing the "poor sending IP profile"?
Yahoo's response:
Unfortunately, we cannot provide you with specific information other than to suggest a review of the questionnaire we supplied and try to determine where your mailing practices may be improved upon. |